Identifying God Moments

RainbowEndSmallI had heard that a guy I’ve gotten to know at Starbucks had something happen in his life recently that was a big challenge. I prayed to the Lord that I might bump into him in the next few days on my daily afternoon visit to one of a couple local Starbucks that I frequent. On a Wednesday afternoon, just after I hit the “SEND” key to e-mail my midweek inspirational thought to a group of people, the man walked into Starbucks! We had a great conversation for about half an hour. It was clearly a God thing!

At our church we regularly share God moments at the beginning of classes, music rehearsals, and even board meetings. God moments are those times when we’ve sensed God actively working in our lives or the lives of those we know. It’s really been an encouraging experience.

God is at work all the time (if He weren’t we and everything else would cease to exist), but it’s helpful to be intentional about identifying specific instances of His working. How about it? Can you think of a God moment that recently happened to you?

Many, Lord my God, are the wonders you have done, the things you planned for us. None can compare with you; were I to speak and tell of your deeds, they would be too many to declare.” (Psalm 40:5)

Leave a Reply

